Referee Incident Reports

Incident Date Offender Card Incident Description Reported By Referee (if different)
3/23/2013 - 55:00 brandon Naghshineh (325324)
KCRFC
Yellow #16(city) was passing the ball out from the back of a scrum, and was tackled by #9(bombers). 16 thought the tackle was late(it was not), and swung a back handed punch at #9
Applicable Law(s)10.4(a)
Pete Winkelbauer
3/23/2013 - 55:00 Brandon Naghshineh (325324)
KCRFC
Yellow At a scrum #16(city) while making the pass at the back, was tackled by #9(bombers). 16 felt it was late, and swung a back handed punch at #9. Not that it matters, but the tackle was not late.
Applicable Law(s)10.4(a)
Pete Winkelbauer
3/26/2013 - 28:00 Dave Klug (305773)
bombers
Red After a bomber try, the city captain showed me a bite mark on the back of their hooker. I called the bombers captain up and showed him the bite mark. I told him we were going to have the conversion, then he was going to meet me at mid field with the player responsable. After the kick the capain was there by himself. He said he would have to take it since no one would come forward. I told him the card was red, and he asked if he could try one more time. He talked to his team again, and still had no luck. The red card was given to the captain. I have no reason to believe he was responable for the bite. I had to send someone off to maintain control over the match.
Applicable Law(s)10.4(m)
Pete Winkelbauer
3/23/13 - 75th minute Adam ["Kiwi"] Price ()
Arkansas Gryphons
Yellow Continuous loud shouting of criticisms/verbal abuse at the referee despite being told to ''step away and get back to the game''. The final straw came at a Boone County 5 metre scrum where his inappropriate behavior was a disgrace to the his captaincy and interfered with play. I should have/regret having not sent him off earlier.
Applicable Law(s)Law 6.A.4(a); Law 10.4(m)
Robert Albertson HOARRS
16/03/2013 - 54th minute Thomas Stachowiak (434646)
Lindenwood
Yellow Stachowiak tackled a player and then lifted the ball carrier off the ground before bringing him to the ground while the ball carriers feet were still of the ground.
Applicable Law(s)10.4(e)
Ross Summers
16/03/2013 - 58th minutes\ Nicholas Ross Futch (468371)
Arkansas
Yellow Player was in a ruck when the ball came out near his feet. A Lindenwood player had a chance to pick-up the ball and score but Futch blocked the ball with his feet preventing the try.
Applicable Law(s)10.1(d)
Ross Summers
16/03/2013 - 32nd minute Corey Cornelius Jones (543264)
Arkansas
Yellow Lindenwood player had just kicked the ball down field and was heading down field to chase when Jones tackled the player.
Applicable Law(s)10.4(e)
Ross Summers
3/16/2013 - 11:30AM unknown (unknown)
KC Blues and KU Jayhawks
Yellow two players yellow carded for fighting. Incident was provoiked by a different KC Blues player booting a KU player. Referee (Rob Loney)yellow carded both for punching not deemed red card offense, but needed to settle the two teams down submitted by S Jackman after discussing with Rob Loney.
Applicable Law(s)10.4a
Steve Jackman Rob Loney
3/16/2013 - 11:30AM Lloyd Saunders (620975)
KC Blues D1
Red Player repeatedly booting on or near head of player on ground at ruck. Witnessed by referee spectator (jackman) on sideline who plays for same KC Blues, as well as KU touch judge. The player was not immediately sent from the field as it was not brought to Refree (Rob Loney) attention until after the match. There is also video evidence of the infraction. Player substituted soon after, by the KC Blues at request of referee spectator (Jackman). Submitted by Steve Jackman as Rob Loney is on vacation with his kids. I spoke to him to verify what I would submit
Applicable Law(s)10.4b
Steve Jackman Rob Loney
16/03/2013 - 3pm match Benjamin ? ()
Springfield
Red Springfield number 6 entered a ruck in which they had been given advantage as the Tulsa tackler had failed to roll away. Upon entering the boot of Springfield #6 (benjamin ?) came down on the tackler's face. I would characterize the Springfield player as driving and not stamping, but the boot to the face was clear and avoidable. Thus the red card.
Applicable Law(s)10.4(b) Trampling
Mitch Pryor Mitch Pryor
16/03/2013 - 3pm match ? (?)
Tulsa RFC D3
Yellow Tulsa flanker (wearing number 8) had played the ball while on the ground. Advantage was given and when a Springfield player, went to pick up the ball, the same Tulsa player still on the ground cynically kicked the ball away.
Applicable Law(s)10.2(a)
Mitch Pryor Mitch Pryor
16/03/2013 - 1:00 Match ? (?)
St. Louis Bombers
Yellow In the final two minutes of the match, the St. Louis scrumhalf wearing number 9 was observed stamping on (or near) the head of an opposing player at the bottom of a ruck. Given the amount of dust, I could not say for certain his foot made contact with the player's head. Given the little time left in the match, a yellow was given to remove the player from the field and finish a match that was already in hand. On a side note, all three coaches I interacted with on they day (Tulsa, St. Louis, Springfield) stated that rosters were done online. Immediately after the match, I had only 15 minutes to prepare for the next match. There was no time to track down the St. Louis player and take the time to meet with the teams for the next match.
Applicable Law(s)10.4(b)
Mitch Pryor Mitch Pryor
March 9, 2013 - ~38:00 in First Half Sean Prugger (410782)
Springfield RFC
Red As Mr Prugger was tackling the Topeka player he pulled the player horizontal and slammed him into the ground. According to USA Rugby Game Management Guidelines for 2013 (Foul Play #4) a red card was obliged. I do not believe Mr Pruggers act was intentional nor meant to inflict harm. Perhaps an overzealous tackle. But,the act occurred. I would recommend leniency in any suspension judgement.
Applicable Law(s)Law 10.4.j
Bill Fredrickson
March 9, 2013 - 6:42 into second half Ernest Moore #15 (353203)
Springfield
Yellow At tackle and as ruck forming, tackler from Topeka was on Springfiled side of ball. Before Topeka player could roll away or I could blow whistle for unsuccessful rick "ball not coming out" Mr. Moore stomped on and raked the Topeka players back several times with no attempt to get at the ball which was unplayable.
Applicable Law(s)Law 10.4 b
Bill Fredrickson
3/9/2013 - 2:20 Chris Anderson ()
Arkansas Gryphons
Yellow Anderson was held up in a maul and was striking the back of an opposing player.
Applicable Law(s)10.4 a and l
Gene Paulsen
27/11/2012 - 1730 Fuaffttai Te'o (606253)
Tulsa Mens RFC
Red Dangerous high tackle with no wrap.
Applicable Law(s)Law 10.4 G
Jared Olander Jared Olander
27/10/2012 - 65th min Kevin Milligan (593927)
Boone county
Yellow springfield was mauling the ball down the field. to stop the maul #5 came around and tackled the player at the back with the ball.
Applicable Law(s)10.2(a)
Pete Winkelbauer
06/10/2012 - 68 Sean M Prugger (410782)
Springfield RFC
Yellow At a ruck near the goal line with the player on the defensive side. The player penalized entered the ruck at the side and then stroke the ball carrier in the face with his elbow as the ball carrier was position on the ground.
Applicable Law(s)10.4(a)
Ross Summers
06/10/2012 - 60 Benjamin Thomas (509221)
Springfield RFC
Yellow During open play the player charged an opponent who was in the process of kicking the ball down field. The player collided with the kicking player and made no attempt to grasp that player.
Applicable Law(s)10.4(g)
Ross Summers
06/10/2012 - 42 Daniel Cook (457064)
Arkansas Gryphons
Red After the Springfield player stomped an Arkansas Gryphons player. This player retaliated by throwing a punch at the Springfield player. The incident was explained to me by the touch judge (Arkansas side). I did explain to the captions prior to the start of half to control their teams.
Applicable Law(s)10.4(a) and 10.4(l)
Ross Summers
06/10/2012 - 42 Jackie L Glenn (120609)
Springfield RFC
Red At a breakdown the player stomped an opponent’s neck with his boot. I was at the next phase of play and did not see the incident occur. The incident was explained to me by the touch judge (Arkansas side). I did explain to the captions prior to the start of half to control their teams and identified this player as one to control.
Applicable Law(s)10.4(b)
Ross Summers
06/10/2012 - 1:00 pm Jackie Glenn ()
Springfield RFC
Red Dangerous tackle slamming the ball carrier to the ground
Applicable Law(s)
Chad Purpura
06/10/2012 - 1:00 pm Sean Prugger ()
Springfield RFC
Yellow elbow to the head
Applicable Law(s)
Chad Purpura
06/10/2012 - 1:00 Ben Thomas ()
Springfield RFC
Yellow Not wrapping up on a tackle.
Applicable Law(s)
Chad Purpura
06/10/2012 - Darryl Bell ()
Kansas State
Yellow Darryl was the ball carrier and while getting tackled by a Truman player, Darryl started elbowing the tackle in the back
Applicable Law(s)
Brian Kaiser